Are You Stronger Than A 74 Year Old?

Rise and shine, it’s gonna be a great day!

Every Monday/Wednesday for the past 18 years of my career, I’ve met with two of my most favorite clients. They came to me in their late 50’s wanting to find that fountain of youth that was do-able, one that would work with their current lifestyle. Avid golfers and working full time at this stage of their lives, they wanted something that was safe, quick, and effective.

Together, we’ve battled breast cancer, prostate cancer and most recent, an early morning TIA. Both have fully recovered but what’s really impressive about these two is that within 1 week of experiencing these minor setbacks, they were back in the studio ready to hit the weights. Now that’s what I call DEDICATION!

So what’s on Sue’s agenda for today?

Warm-up 10 minutes, 10 push-ups, 10 pull-ups, 20 hanging knee raises, 10 squat/curl/presses, 10 BOSU deadbugs.

We’ll circuit this 4 times with active rest between circuits. This means that Sue will accomplish a total of 40 push-ups, 40 pull-ups, 80 hkr’s, 40 s/c/p, and 40 deadbugs.

So tell me. Are you stronger than this 74 year old?

3 thoughts on “Are You Stronger Than A 74 Year Old?

  1. Brittney Esser

    I would love to say that I could kick Sue’s booty but as I hang my head and frown…I must admit I am defeated! Sue you ROCK and I hope to be 1/2 as strong as you when I’m your age!!!

  2. Jaci Laney

    Not only are these two of the most impressive looking individuals I know but they happen to be two of the most loving and caring ones as well!

    Not every trainer is so blessed to have in their life a client that they love and respect as their own parent. Most trainer’s daughters don’t get the privilege to get to know that person and learn to love them as their own as well. Well, we must be a lucky bunch because we have 2 of these hard-to-come-by people in our lives! Mom these 2 people are God’s gift to you. Every single day you make a difference in the lives of every single one of your clients and the day that Dick and Sue walked into our lives God decided that it was your turn to have your clients make a difference in yours. I am honored to be part of your life and theirs! Congrats on all of your success… both professionally and personally!

  3. Angie Drerup

    I know that I won’t compare myself to those two, I can only hope to be as fit as they are when I am their age. Thanks for the butt-kicking workout last night, I am already feeling it! You rock!

Comments are closed.