What a gorgeous day in store for us!!

It’s been a productive week here at the studio. We’ve kicked it up a notch focusing on high intensity crossfit training sprinkled with 2,000 -4,000 meters each circuit. I’m still seeing a few of you pulling with your upper body instead of initiating your drive through the legs. 80% of this comes from your LEGS!

Just remember this: WORK, no work, WORK, no work. It’s a slow recovery; your knees stay DOWN until last-minute. If you slow your recovery and make your finish SOLID yet smooth, you’ll get results FASTER, I guarantee it!  Try pulling the handle slightly above the belly button, wrists straight and strong, pull your rib cage away from the hip bones in your finish and keep your shoulders down. You’ll notice a huge difference in your waistline, I promise 😉

Oh, and I wanted to share my new adventure with Peyton.  We’ve been working with Pey on her balance and coordination since she was able to walk and we were quite impressed with her skills at 24 months so we decided it was time to sign her up for Kids Play at the Cloverleaf Rec Center.

So for the next 4 weeks we will meet with Miss Amy to perfect her skills.

As you can see, it’s in her genes!

I hope you guys are doing well! Get outside and soak up some sunshine this afternoon 🙂

3 thoughts on “What a gorgeous day in store for us!!

  1. Brittney Esser

    Rowing/Crossfit Class was AWESOME this week 🙂 My body needs that BIG push a few times a week becuase sometimes I think I may slack just alittle while exercising at home!

    Peyton LOVED her new Nay Nay adventure! Momma, you are a fantastic grandma and I am so truely blessed to have you in my life and to have you as a supporter, a teacher and a guide to Peyton!

  2. Jaci

    Class was awesome this week- i second that! I felt so great yesterday. Ready for more this evening!

    YAY for Peyton =) Now if she get that pig at Christmas that she has been asking poppa for her life will be complete haha

  3. Carole

    Stay consistent girls and be sure to get out of your comfort zone – that’s the secret to maintaining a healthy weight. And NO we are NOT getting Peyton a pig for Christmas!!

Comments are closed.