Kids are grown and gone and the dog is dead…

… so Don & I no longer have any responsibilities on the weekends which means we can pack up and go on a whim! Oh the joys of being ’empty nesters’ πŸ™‚

This weekend we decided to go ‘glamping’ and rent a cabin in Fresno, OH. With just a 1 1/2 hour drive from our house, we got up early on Sunday and decided to make it a day and visit Roscoe Village 1st.

Welcome Center

The women at the Visitor Center were knowledgeable and fun to talk with. I so wanted one of these dresses for my wardrobe πŸ™‚

This lady was a hoot!

I usually take steps wherever I go and definitely decided to take the steps after I saw this sign!

I think I'll take the steps!

Don & I spent the morning walking through the shops & enjoying the sunshine. We arrived early enough that the streets weren’t packed with tourists yet.

Beautiful shops at Roscoe Village

I’m always hungry so when we saw the Warehouse Steak & Stein restaurant we just had to stop.

Perfect place to eat lunch!

The place had a lot of interesting things to look at and when we arrived the barmaid was eagerly waiting to serve us. Although it was only 12:30, Don assured me that it was 5:00 somewhere and it was okay to have a drink.

Outside bar at Steak & Stein

I opted for an ice tea and the Roscoe salad

This salad definitely hit the spot!

While Don enjoyed a beer with fish & chips & a medley of veggies.

Don decided on the Fish & Chips

And yes, he got a belly ache from it so next stop, Walmart for some Tums. LOL. Our next adventure was going to be the 40 minute Canal Boat Tour but since it started to rain we said “screw it”

Loved all of the tee shirts at the winery

and headed to Raven’s Glenn Winery for some taste testing fun.

This is my kind of fun!

But that’s for my next blog cuz’ I’ve got to get back to work!Β Check back to see pics of the awesome cabin we stayed in and the winery fun we had πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Kids are grown and gone and the dog is dead…

Comments are closed.