Play Day at Miami University

Last month I splurged and bought a Nikon D90 that I found on Craigslist. With Peyton getting bigger and all the excitement of Jaci’s upcoming wedding I thought it would be a good idea to invest in a better camera. You can imagine how excited I was when Jaci asked if I wanted to go back to her college campus and shoot her engagement pictures.

So we decided that this was the perfect weekend to head to Miami University where Jaci and Tim first met.

Tim drove

While Jaci checked the GPS to make sure we didn’t run out of gas.

First stop, the bookstore. A place that Jaci & Tim visited often and a chance for Don to get a new Miami Dad hat ๐Ÿ™‚

And I was practicing my photography skills by catching a cop giving someone a parking ticket! hahaha

We walked uptown and got some great shots of places that Jaci & Tim had created some fun memories.

And we saw some pretty strange outfits! lol

A quick stop at the Seal of Miami

Then things got a little crazy with these two really getting fired up!

We decided to take a quick trip over to the gardens

A stop at the restaurant where they had their first date, the owner even brought them free champagne to celebrate!

While Don enjoyed a cold beer ๐Ÿ™‚

Don & I took over 1,000 pics and had a blast. A beautiful campus and great models to photograph. We’re excited to see which one is their favorite and which one that they’ll choose for their save the date magnet.

Keep us updated Jaci & Tim!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “Play Day at Miami University

  1. Peggy Courtright

    I love the one with them on the bench and the yellow mum. You take really nice pics! Congratulations !

Comments are closed.