Mother/Daughter CrossFit

CrossFit Warmup property of carolelaney.com

I laughed this morning when I checked my email & received this message from my daughter’s ex-boyfriend.

Hey Carole, how have you been? Are you into Crossfit? I’ve been doing it since October and its the greatest thing ever! We should get together and do it sometime! Hope to hear from you soon!

property of carolelaney.com

I snickered and thought… Geez, I’ve been “CrossFitting” for 23+ years now, ย almost as long as he is old. I’ve been pushing, pulling, throwing, jumping, squatting and sweating my butt off.

Has this type of exercise paid off after all of these years? Yep, I’d say so!!

So when my youngest daughter asks me to choose a CrossFit routine that will fire up her fat-burning furnace I get all pumped up! Not only does it mean some quality mother/daughter time but gives me the opportunity to challenge myself & see if I can still keep up with the 25 year olds ๐Ÿ™‚

property of carolelaney.com

Since we just worked out together & banged out ‘FGB’ on Monday, I decided that ‘Barbara’ was just what we needed last night. CrossFit Barbara looks like this:

2000 meter warm-up, 20 Pull-ups, 30 Push-ups, 40 Sit-ups, 50 Squats ~ Repeat All For 5 Roundsย 

Jaci rocked out a total of 100 pull-ups last night and what was most impressive is that she was just as strong on her last rep as she was on her first!

property of carolelaney.com

And well, I just LOVE to do pull-ups so if these are a part of any routine, I am THRILLED!

property of carolelaney.com

250 squats later and still going strong, Jaci has the most amazing legs ever ~ one day when I grow up I want to have legs just like her ๐Ÿ™‚

property of carolelaney.com

What’s the best way to fuel after a killer workout?! Protein & fibrous carbs of course ๐Ÿ™‚

30 minutes later, enjoying a laughter-filled family dinner, life doesn’t get any better than this ๐Ÿ™‚

So who’s ready to tackle “Barbara” ???

5 thoughts on “Mother/Daughter CrossFit

Comments are closed.