Hello “Chelsea”

50 minutes invested in today’s workout and it felt FANTASTIC! But the best part was when Jaci showed up to workout rockin’ the 80’s hairdo and bringing a little Richard Simmons into my day!

Out of my two daughters, J is by far the most entertaining and it’s always non-stop laughter when she’s around 🙂

We decided that since it was still daylight and a warm 35 degrees out that we’d get a quick 2 mile warmup in. As always she blew me away but came back to run the last 1/4 mile home with me. She’s such a great runner and I was totally impressed by her 10 minute miles. I’m so proud of her and excited to run a few 5K’s with her this year. We still have our goal of the half-athon in August even if I have to crawl to the finish line!

Tonight I decided that she could pick our “poison” for our CrossFit workout and she chose “Chelsea” – she wrote Cindy on the board (I think her hair was tied a little to tight & she got confused) but we ended up doing Chelsea.

I can see how she got confused cuz Cindy looks like this:

▪ 5 Pull-ups  ▪ 10 Push-ups  ▪ 15 Squats *** As many rounds as possible in 20 minutes

And Chelsea looks like this: Each minute on the minute for 30 minutes: ▪ 5 Pull-ups  ▪ 10 Push-ups  ▪ 15 Squats

We also added some PVC dips to the mix cuz she is obsessed with having “Wedding Arms” by September! Her arms are looking ABSolutely beautiful and I can’t wait to go for her next dress fitting, I already notice the difference in her body since we purchased it 🙂 I hope that we didn’t jump the gun and order it too soon!

It seems everyone was a little sore from the Fight Gone Bad and the Barbara workout. Angie left a nice little note on the whiteboard and is starting to get some response. Be sure to add your feedback the next time you are in 🙂

Stay focused on your ‘fuel’ this week and be sure to get in at least 1/2 your body weight in ounces of water!! Cheers to a healthy, goal oriented week 🙂

3 thoughts on “Hello “Chelsea”

  1. Angie Drerup

    Hee Hee Hee…I made the blog! 😉 It’s true, tho, she did. Barbara and I will meet again…and she will probably kick my booty again! Ha ha

  2. Faye Yates

    I did the Barbara yesterday & it did kick my butt. Since I had to do it alone I thought maybe I would only do 3x around, but I stuck it out for all 5 rounds 🙂 What a workout!!!!

Comments are closed.