Fortune Cookies

If someone would have handed me a fortune cookie back in high school that said….. “In 1982 you will marry that ‘long hair hottie’ in your carpentry class…

Together you two will create 2 amazing daughters & enjoy a laughter-filled granddaughter….

30 years later you’ll still be happily married to that now ‘bald head hottie’…

And you’ll still be using the skills that you learned in carpentry class when you weren’t drooling over the ‘long hair hottie’ ”  🙂

I’m pretty sure my hormone levels would have skyrocketed & caused me to self implode; yet today that’s exactly what I’m doing, spending the afternoon doing carpentry work with my ‘hottie’ 🙂 Wonder what my fortune cookie would say for the next 30 years?!

One thought on “Fortune Cookies

Comments are closed.