Day 7 in the Paleo Cave

Gosh I can’t believe that a week has gone by already. Another busy work day for me so here’s a quick post on todays intake.

Breakfast was an awesome salad with turkey, fresh tomatoes and asian salad in a bag. I omitted the croutons and dressing that came with it. Too much sodium in the dressing and well, croutons are not my thing and definitely not on the paleo plan.

Blackberries are pretty good right now so I had grabbed a few of these for a mid morning snack πŸ™‚

An easy lunch – threw a piece of salmon on the George Foreman and added a side of avocado. YUMMINESS!

Planning and having everything on hand is the secret to your success in the cave!

I penciled in an hour today to get some quality reading in. This is a great book if you are looking for a quick & easy nutrition read.

Because I work out of my home I need to get out every once in a while and since it was a gorgeous night I asked Don if we could take a trip to Lodi, grab a sub and eat in the park πŸ™‚

I opted for a meatball sub topped with spinach, olives, sweet peppers, onions, green peppers, cucumbers and a dash of oregano.

Without the bread of course πŸ™‚

And added a few minutes of meditation with my hubby to end this amazing day!

So how did your day go?

2 thoughts on “Day 7 in the Paleo Cave

Comments are closed.