Day 8 in the Paleo Cave

Nothing spectacular today in the cave, I knew that I had a busy morning with clients & the Kids Fitness CrossFit class so a quick two hard-boiled eggs with some fresh strawberries and I was good to go. Wednesday’s are the days that I always get my little bundle of trouble. I just LOVE this little girl. She is the light of my life 🙂

So a late morning of running around visiting Poppa and a stop at the Lodi Library for a few books (I told her 5 and we brought home 15!) My lunch was a smoothie with spinach, blueberries, flax oil and almond milk and a basic salad with fresh greens from the Farmers Market, zucchini, tomatoes & bacon from Whitefeather Meats. Simple and nutritious!

A much-needed hour and a half nap with my little Princess then an afternoon snack of an orange with a handful of sunflower seeds while we dug through the Halloween totes & played dress up 🙂

I LOVE avocados so I mixed up a bowl full of avocados, sweet tomatoes, onions, pepper, garlic salt and hot sauce! Nibbled on this while I cooked a quick & easy dinner on the George Foreman.

An early dinner consisting of two slices of watermelon and a grass-fed burger stuffed with 1/4 slice of organic cheese and mushrooms on a bed of fresh greens 🙂

I don’t normally do cheese but since Don wanted to try it mixed in with the mushrooms I thought wth. I’m sure I’ll pay for it tomorrow with a bloated stomach from this small amount of dairy product. Dairy will wreak havoc on your digestive system… just sayin’ 🙂

I’m really no sure who reads this blog or if anyone even gets anything out of this. If you want me to continue to post my days in the cave, please let me know by responding below. Otherwise I’ll just stay in my cave, continue to eat healthy and I just won’t document what I’ve been eating here on the blog 🙂

So tell me, is anyone getting anything out of reading this?

14 thoughts on “Day 8 in the Paleo Cave

  1. jen dickens

    Carol I love to read your blog of food…Your little granddaughter looks just like Brittany…I need you to make me a menu up of 3 things I can eat for Breakfast lunch and dinner..I need to get back into shape and get my weight down.

  2. Carole

    Thanks for the feedback Jen ~ I didn’t know if anyone was even getting anything out of this blog & wasn’t going to waste my time logging, picture downloading and blogging if no one was even reading this, I know that Jenn & Faye are about the only ones who ever respond on here. Peggy & Angie are great about feedback thru Facebook too.

    And yes, Pey is exactly like Britt, both in personality & looks! As for a menu of 3 things to eat just find proteins and fibrous carbs that you like and eat it them together at every meal. It really is that simple 🙂

  3. margaret freed

    Hi Carole,
    I am inspired by your blog and have been enjoying it for the last month or so. I am not as disciplined as you are, but tonite I made a veggie pizza with an almond flour crust.
    thanks,
    Margaret

  4. Erin

    I’m getting something out of it! I enjoy reading your daily blogs and makes me think to myself maybe eating Paleo isn’t as complicated as I’m thinking it may be 🙂

  5. Christy

    I appreciate your blogs. They give me great ideas for combining different proteins and carbs. I get stuck in a rut and eat the same things over and over again.

Comments are closed.