Day 33 in the Paleo Cave

First off I wanted to commend my husband for playing in my Paleo cave. He’s made a serious effort to reduce his bread and dairy intake and in just 30 days it shows πŸ™‚ His weight is steady at 157lbs, he looks and feels great plus he’s STILL doing his daily push-ups that we started way back when and for that I am EXTREMELY proud of him!

And he was looking real dapper at his “father of the bride” tux fitting πŸ™‚

I also wanted to acknowledge our new girl, Angela. She came into our fitness family a couple months ago and has been consistent with eating Paleo. She is down 8lbs and looks GREAT! KUDOS Angela, we are all so proud of you πŸ™‚ Kari also mentioned to me that she is down 3lbs in just one week and is on a Paleo roll so I’ll be sure to keep you all updated on her progress. You go Kari and let us know if we can help you in any way!!

The Paleo plan has been simple for Don & I because our meals usually consistent of a protein with a fibrous carb. I’m also back to adding Red Maca into my day due to severe hot flashes and night sweats.

Flax oil, Red Maca, frozen banana, strawberries, and almond/coconut milk. Delicious πŸ™‚

It’s my understanding that the lower your bodyfat the more severe symptoms one will have so it makes sense that the leaner I get, the more frequent and intense these hot flashes are. Check this out ~ today I had a hot flash and got this brilliant idea to check my body temperature.

Sweat is dripping down my forehead and my temp is 97.1. Two hours later I have another hot flash.

Body temp is 95.5. CRAZY isn’t it?! I’m busting a major sweat and my body temp is way below normal!

Like clockwork, two hours later, yep you guessed it, another hot flash and yes, my curiosity got the best of me πŸ™‚

97.8 and my whole body dripping wet in sweat. Don just laughs at me and tells me this to shall pass. haha this menopause crap is so not funny!

On a Paleo note, we are enjoying our fresh picked veggies out of the garden.

Pick, wash, saute’ & eat ~ doesn’t get any better than this πŸ™‚

And since Don just loves pork (I’m not real big on pork) I decided to grill some chops from Whitefeather. They turned out AWESOME!

I even found time today to paint my nails with BeautiControl’s awesome new color!

You can buy this awesome nail color here atΒ http://www.beautipage.com/crossfit πŸ™‚

So tell me, how are all of you doing with your Paleo plan?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Day 33 in the Paleo Cave

  1. Peggy

    Don looks great Carole!!! There is going to be 2 hot parents of the bride at that wedding!!! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.