Day 34 in the Paleo Cave

You know what that means?! Only 39 more days until the BIG day! I can’t believe that my oldest has been married for 6 years and now my baby is getting married! Oh and speaking of my oldest, she just got a new job and Don & I are so proud of her!! CONGRATS Brittney ~ great things are happening for you right now and you so deserve it!!

And in just a few weeks my little Princess will be starting pre-school πŸ™‚

So since the Lodi Outlet Mall is practically in my backyard, I spent part of the morning looking for some summer clearance specials for her since she’ll be going to a new school. I found three, size 4T, Ralph Lauren dresses on clearance PLUS another 30% off !! Polo rarely does this so I was in HEAVEN πŸ™‚ Cute, aren’t they?!

And whenever I’m not in my workout gear teaching, I love to wear dresses so when I found this Polo dress on clearance I was PUMPED πŸ™‚

Oh and I also found this Ralph Lauren shirt dirt cheap. It goes perfect with my Ann Taylor orange shorts that I found on clearance a few weeks ago.

I had an extra 2 hours to spare this afternoon so I ran my car thru the car wash over by the outlet mall (you can save $2 ANYTIME with code #32580), brought my black beauty Β home, took a clay bar to it then waxed it. My ‘catwoman mobile’ (Don nicknamed my car that, lol) is pimpin’ now! What a great workout that was!!

As far as my Paleo intake today, after a quick 30 minute CrossFit workout this morning I made an easy breakfast of eggs and bacon with a side of blueberries & since I went out shopping I opted to have a spinach, flax oil, red maca, banana smoothie when I got back home.

For dinner we settled on bison burgs, fresh picked beets from my sister in-law, Terri, and fresh picked veggies from our garden.

A great day with gorgeous weather and excited for tomorrows CrossFit class since we’ll be outside flippin’ tires, jumpin’ rope and playin’ tug o war. If you are scheduled for the 6PM CrossFit class dress in your old workout clothes cuz we’re all gonna be a hot sweaty mess!

Hydrate & wear your sunscreen πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Day 34 in the Paleo Cave

  1. Krista

    Awesome additions to your “fashion cave”! Thanks for sharing. Congrats to Britt on her next adventure in life! She will rock it! Love both of your girls! And that little Mini-Britt!!

Comments are closed.