ADVOCARE 24 Day Challenge

UPDATE: Read my blog then come back & watch this short video from Dr Todd Miller!

Since most of my clients see me 2-3 days per week they’ve all heard about my experience with hot flashes & night sweats 🙂 The past 9 months have been an interesting journey trying to figure out my triggers and what it is that my body needs to get back in sync.

I’m a numbers kinda girl. I track my bodyfat, metabolic rate, weight training goals and everything else that will show change. The recent symptoms that I’ve seen with what they call “menopause” has been extremely challenging for me and I’ve decided that I need to take a different approach so Friday I chose to do my first cleanse 🙂

For those of you that know me, you realize that this is a big decision for me to partake in. I’ve always believed that diet and exercise was the only way to really ‘fix’ your issues. If your food was on track and you experienced joint pain then exercise, if you’re overweight, exercise, high blood pressure, exercise, insomnia, exercise, fatigued, exercise. And the list goes on and on. I have my clients log their food to become more aware of what they are putting in their bodies. I’ve bodyfat tested and informed them on what their metabolic rates are and what they need to do to stimulate it and improve their weight loss, fitness levels and overall health. I’ve reiterated to them numerous times that if you are not getting the results that you desire then maybe you need to go back and look at what you are fueling your body with.

So for 24 years I’ve practiced, preached and lived this. I’ve eaten Paleo, taken the best quality vitamins and drank 1/2 my body weight in ounces of water on a daily basis. And no I am not perfect but I’ve been “CrossFitting” all of my life and 2 1/2 years ago I added rowing to my routine. Last year I even decided to mix it up a bit and I added running to my regimen to do something fun & different with my youngest daughter. Today I have to say that MENOPAUSE has totally kicked me right in the ass!

My joints hurt, I am at my heaviest weight and highest bodyfat EVER due to hormones. How do I know this is hormones? I have been eating exceptionally well, busting my behind and getting FATTER! Hot flashes occur numerous times a day and night sweats are like clockwork.

So I found ADVOCARE and I must admit I am pleasantly surprised with my experience so far. I am on Day 4 and yes, I still have a couple daily hot flashes and my 11PM, 2AM and 4AM night sweats but I have a ton more energy! I did do before pics with measurements (I like to document & see change!) and I have lost 1/2 inch in my waist in just three days. My goal is not necessarily drastic weight loss but to regulate my hormones and get my body back in sync. I eat normal food and I take these great tasting ADVOCARE products that are specific to the 24 DAY CHALLENGE – I encourage all of you that are struggling to try this Challenge and when you get a minute check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KXsT15LQmoY&feature=related

Yes, it is a small investment but it’s only 24 days of your life! And the best part is that you get me as your coach with this 24 Day Challenge. I’ll provide you with the necessary email motivation to keep you on track & send you a 24 day Cookbook with a Challenge manual to guide you through this process 🙂

I am going to bodyfat test on Day 7 to see what changes have occurred so I will keep all of you updated. If anyone wants to join me on my journey, get in today and order your 24 Day Challenge

https://www.advocare.com/121022391/Store/ItemDetail.aspx?itemCode=99050&id=TS&flavor=b

If you have stumbled across my blog by googling MENOPAUSE SIGNS & SYMPTOMS be sure to fill in your email address on the upper right side of this page to stay updated on the results that I get from the ADVOCARE products! I promise to respect your privacy and not share your email address with ANYONE 🙂

Join me on my journey & create the healthiest day ever!

UPDATE Day 5: I only had 1 night sweat at 3:00AM last night and had just 2 mild (didn’t rip my clothes off & stand naked on my deck) hot flashes today 🙂 So overall this has been a great day on the AdvoCare cleanse!

One thought on “ADVOCARE 24 Day Challenge

Comments are closed.