Day 17 of my AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge

I can’t believe how fast this AdvoCare Challenge has been going. Today is the end of Day 17 and I have to say that its been a fairly easy journey for me. I’ve been eating like I normally do, like a pig, lol, following the AdvoCare log book

And as of today I’ve lost 5lbs of FAT & 3″ in my waist!! WOOT WOOT!! We have a lot of the Ladies here at the studio starting this AdvoCare Challenge & I am so excited to watch them TRANSFORM 🙂 Follow the log book to a T and I promise you will see some unbelievable results!

I’ve been getting a ton of questions from some of you asking what do I eat? Can I live off of the meal replacements? Can I take my other supplements while taking the AdvoCare supplements?

Let’s start with your food. Go into your log book that I’ve purchased for you and look at what you can & can’t eat. Go to the store & stock your fridge! Should you live off of the meal replacements, NO you should NOT! You do need to eat REAL food so use those meal replacements when you’re running out the door in the morning and you have no time to grab that most important meal of the day! Here’s an idea of what I’ve been enjoying.

My usual spinach, maca & fruit shake with my AdvoCare meal replacement thrown in 🙂 I really had no intention on losing a ton of weight so I added fruit to my shakes. If you remember I started this journey to regulate my hormones and reduce my hot flashes and night sweats. Which by the way, my hot flashes are GONE!! And the night sweat is only happening at 2AM and has been nothing like it was before.

If you personally need to lose weight and get rid of some fat then shake the meal replacement in water & drink it like that. It really does blend & taste pretty good w/just water!

I do eat a lot of Bison from Whitefeathers, lean & tasty!

And I make killer salads that I could eat for breakfast, lunch & dinner!

I LOVE to eat bacon & eggs w/spinach so this is a meal in my food plan 4+ times per week 🙂

And when I saw that the AdvoCare meal plans allowed oatmeal I decided to have a bowl of steel-cut oats with pomegranate seeds. It’s been a LONG time since I’ve had oatmeal in my ‘diet’

My exercise regimen has consisted of CrossFit, Rowing, Pilates & Tennis. I’ve definitely gotten stronger & my recovery time has improved tremendously.

As for your other supplements… DO NOT throw them away! Put them in the cabinet for after your AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge. Take the products in your kit and then we’ll add your supplements back in after the 24 days. If you do take medications then please talk w/ your Dr but most will recommend that you take them 3-4 hours before or after you take other supplements. Be sure to check with your personal Doc or call your pharmacist.

Oh and those CrossFit Rowing classes that we started on Sunday, they have been FABULOUS! I just LOVE getting up on Sunday and seeing all of your smiling faces. The Monday 6:00PM group starts tomorrow so get fired up Ladies, we are about to BLAST some serious FAT!!

For those of you that haven’t seen my little Princess lately, she is growing like a bad weed!! I still take Wednesday afternoons off so that I have my playtime with her. She loves to help me scrub all of the fruits & veggies 🙂

And since the weather has been pretty nice on the days that I pick Pey up at school we’ve had the opportunity to get some exercise in at the local park on RT 252

If you’re ready to get in our Ladies ONLY CrossFit classes, call us at 330.948.FITT. If you’re ready to make some serious changes and get in the AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge, I’m here for you and will guide you thru it step by step 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Day 17 of my AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge

Comments are closed.