Do You Juice Your Veggies?

If not, why not? I love my juicer!! I have a really old JuicemanII that I’ve had for about 10 years now & whenever I juice I am instantly energized, my skin looks better, I sleep better and my skinny jeans fit just a little looser 🙂

Check out this green juice that I made yesterday!

Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead green juice

This is the same Classic Green Juice from the juicing documentary, “Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead”  – I’ve included the recipe below. It’s super easy to make & tastes GREAT!

1 bunch of kale

4 stalks of celery

1 cucumber

2 granny smith apples

1/2 lemon

1 inch ginger root

Fat Sick & Nearly Dead

Do you like beets? I never liked beets while I was growing up and then when I married Don he mentioned that his family rarely ate them so we didn’t incorporate them into our diet, well, until last year when I was at our local farmers market and I saw these BEAUTIFUL beets grown by Camel Creek Farm. I bought them, roasted them and now we have a new love for beets!

Medina OH Farmers Market

And then I found this recipe for juicing beets and enjoyed it for breakfast this morning:

2 beets

1 handful of baby carrots

1 green apple

1/2 cucumber

3 celery stalks

1 small piece of ginger

Beet Juice

Look at all that color on that plate!! And when I juiced all of that color it was actually very pretty and tasted

DELICIOUS!!

beet juice

For snack later today I’ve decided to try this Pineapple Green Juice:

1 1/2 cups fresh pineapple

4 stalks of celery

couple handfuls of spinach

1 small piece of ginger

🙂 I’ll let you know how it turns out!

