Do you know any 4 year olds who juice?

If you’ve read any of my previous posts, you may remember that I’ve been giving my granddaughter fresh veggie/fruit juice since she was little. We’d call it her “magic juice” & within 30 minutes she would be wired & alert ready to read, exercise and tackle the day. Seems that all of those vitamins and minerals went right thru her blood and she’d be laughing and running around like a maniac wanting to go to the studio to get her “workout in!”

It’s no different today except now she is juicing all by herself! First she washes all of her produce.

Carrot Juice

And then safely places them in the Juiceman II being sure to ALWAYS use the plunger to feed the produce through 🙂

Juiceman II

Sometimes she gets frustrated with me because I don’t allow her to juice all of the veggies left in the fridge and then she really gets flustered when I throw some beets in to ‘give it some color’ ~ hahaha

Carrot/Apple juice

But she is so proud and excited to share her finished product with me 🙂 Just look at the little face… she’s like, what do you think Nay Nay?!

Homemade Juice for kids

juicing greens

And now that Peyton can do all of this juicing by herself, while I’m in the kitchen watching her, it frees up time for me to get this awesome stuffed mushroom dish together for our paleo dinner.

Stuffed mushrooms

And while she cleans her mess up it also gives me time to mix up a healthy egg omelet for her lunch 🙂

Egg omelet

So tell me… have any of you pulled your juicers out yet?

4 thoughts on “Do you know any 4 year olds who juice?

  1. Carole

    If anyone is interested in this stuffed mushroom dish, I don’t follow any specific recipe, I just throw a bunch of stuff together! lol

    Portobello mushroom caps
    Ground Pork Sausage from WhiteFeather Meat
    Parsley Flakes
    Spinach
    Onions
    Minced Garlic
    Low Fat Cheddar Cheese

    Wash mushrooms, scrape out center and saute with the pork, parsley, spinach, onions & garlic. Mix in a handful of cheese and fill mushroom caps with the mixture. Bake at 350 degrees for approx. 25 minutes. Quick, easy & tastes FANTASTIC!!

    Some people add parmesan cheese, breadcrumbs and an egg. I don’t want those extra calories so I keep it simple 🙂

Comments are closed.