Have you seen the #RoadID yet?

It’s Who I Am and I just got mine a couple weeks ago! Check it out, I love it!

#RoadID

I decided to purchase this #RoadID after one of my long slogs’ when a young driver was talking on her cell phone & almost hit me. It seems that noone pays attention on these country roads, flying over the hilly terrain, talking & texting on their cell phones and that incident just scared the heck out of me. A couple times per week I lace up my tennies, lock the house and set out for a quick run around the neighborhood. I would grab a house key & my iPhone to track my distance but I’d never take any form of identification in the event of an emergency.

RoadIDWell not anymore because now I snap on my cool lookin’ #RoadID and I feel a lot safer knowing that if medical personal assist me they will be armed with all of the necessary info to contact my loved ones & get me the fastest care possible. If you’re a runner/walker/hiker/cyclist or know anyone who is, please share this post with them and order by clicking the pic above or click this link. This RoadID would make a great birthday, Christmas or anniversary gift & you may just save your life or someone you love!

I also wanted to fill you in on what is happening here at the studio.

Pole dance class medina ohioWe are expanding and turning the garage into a pole strength training studio!!! You may have noticed that we are moving cabinets out, painting the ceilings and preparing to paint the walls. Please bear with us as we are having a contractor come in on 8/16 to lay the new epoxy floor and we will take the remainder of August to secure the poles & add the finishing touches 😉

stripper pole classes medina ohio

Unfortunately due to the space needed to twirl, invert and climb, we only have two poles & this type of training requires a lot of strength & concentration to perform the exercises safely so we will not be using the poles in our group #CrossFit classes 😦 I will however be scheduling private and pair training sessions for these classes so if you are interested in scheduling be sure to get in NOW. I am booking into September for these sessions.

CrossFit Medina

Oh & this years Kids Fitness Class was a blast! We had 12 children participate in the 6 week session & we had a ton of fun! We ended the series with a costume party & a social that included watermelon & an opportunity for the kids to sit & chat. We had a few kids missing for this class pic due to other commitments but next year we’ll be sure to host a couple different weeks of costume fun so everyone can get involved!

CrossFit Kids

Thank you to all of the parents that shared their little ones with me. I enjoyed teaching them & look forward to seeing them all back next year!

Medina OH kids fitness class

I have so much more to share but it’s time to get up and get moving so I’ll touch base soon! Stay POSITIVE!!

Crossfit Medina

