Where did the Summer Go?!

I can’t believe its the end of August already! It’s been an interesting year for me. We made it thru Don’s pacemaker surgery. I’ve been rehabbing him and he looks & feels fantastic!

IMG_2797

I’ve also had the opportunity to run a few 5 & 10K’s ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2043

IMG_2598

Did the Color Run for the second year with both daughters & our little bundle of trouble ๐Ÿ˜‰

Color Run

And conquered my second Warrior Dash. This time I did the Dash with my oldest daughter & her hubby. We had a blast & they both KICKED ASS!

Warrior Dash

In just a couple of weeks I’ll be celebrating my 50th birthday (I cannot believe that I am a half century old!) with my youngest as she tackles her first obstacle course at the Pretty Muddy Event in Columbus OH. If you haven’t registered for this yet there’s still time! You can register here and get in the 10:00AM heat with our WTF (Where’s The Finish) Team. I think we have 6 people going so far so join us if you can!

Our classes have been a ton of fun! EVERYONE has seen significant RESULTS this year & I’m looking forward to seeing the changes over the upcoming months. We will be planning some exciting events as we get involved with some pole strength training classes, fundraisers and studio team events. If you know anyone interested in getting fit & looking for women’s only classes have them call me!

Also I will be updating Don’s progress as he attacks his new cycling adventure. We are working on reducing/eliminating his medications. We feel that some of them were unnecessary & no longer needed. We will be monitoring his stats over the next few months ๐Ÿ™‚ Check back often!

