Gervasi Wine Tour

Don & I had a fantastic time at Gervasi Vineyard on Saturday with my brother and his wife. This was our 4th time there and we decided to do the 45 minute free tour and learn a little bit about Gervasi. I highly recommend a visit to this vineyard 🙂

Rich was a our guide and he was a ton of fun explaining the wine making process and the history behind the business

GERVASI IMG_2862

He explained all about the different types of barrels used in the wine making process

GERVASI VINEYARD

And the length of time it takes to make a good wine. The “wine maker” is the guy that taste tests & decides whether or not the wine is “ready” – I’m thinking that I want to be a “wine maker” when I retire 😉

GERVASI Canton Ohio

GERVASI Vineyard

Their newest building called The Crush House is opening on October 1. If you get a chance to visit this Fall you will be totally amazed at this awesome facility. Be sure to call me before you go & I’ll go with you 😉

Gervasi Crush House

The Crush House

Dinner was reasonably priced & tasted great!

gervasi

Gervasi

The 55 acre grounds are immaculate & the Villas are decorated in ornate Tuscan 🙂

Gervasi Vineyard

Gervasi Villas

So if you get an opportunity to visit Gervasi Vineyard in Canton, Ohio, DO IT! You’ll be glad you did 🙂

